OVERCOMING THE CURSE OF PLOYTHENE BAGS IN UGANDA

The humanist view

This past couple of weeks I have delighted in showing off my fancy environmentally friendly basket bags – made out of recycled material. I purchased my bags from enterprising and innovative young ladies whom I met on 31st January 2015 at the “Power Breakfast”, an event that is regularly organised by my friend Joan Mugenzi under the auspices of her business mentoring consultancy “Holding each other’s hands all the way”. These enterprising young ladies impressed me for they are myth busters – they do not fit the typical imagery in the popular media about Uganda’s youth unemployment crisis with all its ills and scares. They were beautifully composed and confident in their product; and so they should for their product was impressive – particularly the finish of their baskets.

At the power breakfast they had only brought small baskets, of which I bought five in three different colours. The small…

View original post 1 297 fler ord

Kommentera

